Skip to content

Basic Facts

1minút, 7sekúnd

Pavol Jozef Šafárik University was established in 1959 as the second classical University in Slovakia. The current structure of  P. J. Šafárik University includes five faculties – Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Public Administration and Faculty of Arts. At our University more than 7 500 students are studying.

The University provides education in three main cycles – bachelor’s, master’s, doctor´s and PhD. studies in different fields. The process of education is provided in both, Slovak and English language. Pavol Jozef Šafárik University in Košice provides higher education based on the newest scientific findings in a wide international context. The University co-operates very intensively with academic institutions all around the world.


Head of the Rector‘s office
Rector‘s office at Pavol Jozef Šafárik University
Faculty of Medicine of Pavol Jozef Šafárik University
Ing. Libuša Sabolová
(+421 55) 640 4612
Faculty of Science of Pavol Jozef Šafárik University
Ing. Danka Kepičová
(+421 55) 234 2180
Faculty of Law of Pavol Jozef Šafárik University
Mgr. Adriana Sabolová
(+421 55) 234 4103
Faculty of Public Administration of Pavol Jozef Šafárik University
Ing. Katarína Krokosová
(+421 55) 78 836 11
Faculty of Arts of  Pavol Jozef Šafárik University
RNDr. Dagmar Hvozdovičová
(+421 55) 234 7115


Study at UPJŠ